London, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 25, 2024 - August 20, 2024 2 weeks

We are looking for 2-3 weeks in July/August 2024. We somewhat flexible on specific dates.


Lovely Edwardian home in residential area, 3o min from central London

We are experienced exchangers. We live in a lovely Edwardian home in a residential part of south London. It has 4 bedrooms - 1 master double bedroom, 2 double bedrooms (including a spare room), 1 single bedrooms - plus a study/spare room with double sofa bed, 3 bathrooms and a large open-plan kitchen, dining and living room area. We have a backyard garden with a BBQ and covered patio area, plus bicycles to borrow.

We're just around the corner from an expansive park (Tooting Bec Common), which has walking and bicycle paths, wooded areas, two playgrounds, tennis courts, and the famous Tooting Bec Lido (a 50-metre open air swimming pool). We're only 15 minutes' walk from vibrant Balham and less than 10 minutes from Streatham Hill, each with a wonderful selection of great restaurants, pubs and cafes. Central London is a quick 15 minute train ride from Streatham Hill Station or Brixton Station, or 30 minutes by Tube from Balham Station. Heathrow is 40 min (by taxi/car) and Gatwick is 45 min (by train).

We have a lovely, gentle cat ("Monty"). He is very low maintenance but would need to be fed everyday.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Professors of anthropology

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Professors of anthropology


  • We do not have children.


  • cat