Trelleborg, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Lovely spacious house close to amazing beaches and city centre!

We would love to visit Greece, Italy, Croatia, Spain or USA. We are open to all offers!

We live in a spacious and newly renovated house in beautiful Trelleborg, Sweden, just 20 minutes from Malmö and 30 minutes from Copenhagen, Denmark!
We have 4 bedrooms (8 beds), 4 bathrooms, a huge kitchen, a library, a heated indoor pool with a sauna, a spacious garden with outdoor seating and a barbecue and much more. Please read room descriptions below for an in-depth in what we’re offering.

First/ ground floor:

On the first floor you’ll find our spacious kitchen, with two sinks, two dishwashers, full size refrigerator and freezer, a dining table with up to 10 seats, a ceramic stove with two ovens and a cozy fireplace.

Bathroom 1:
Smaller bathroom with toilet, sink and a spacious shower.

Living room:
Spacious living room that connects to the kitchen. Sofa seats about 4 persons. There is also a recliner. Tv with chromecast so you can stream movies and shows.

Cozy library/ sitting room with a sofa and two armchairs. Lots of books- feel free to read!

Pool room:
Heated indoor swimming pool, perfect for cooling down on a hot summer day! Cozy sauna in a connecting room and family bathroom in another.
There is also a big glass door which you can open up to access the garden.

Bathroom 2:
Huge bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. Waterfall showerhead. Towels provided if necessary.

Second floor:

Bathroom 3:
Smaller bathroom with toilet, sink and a bathtub.

Bedroom 1:
Spacious teen’s bedroom, queen bed (140 cm), renovated May/June 2022.

Bedroom 2:
Spacious room with king size bed (160 cm), renovated in spring 2022.

Bedroom 3 (master bedroom):
Master bedroom with a king size bed (160 cm), connecting bacony, vanity, tv, sink.


Bedroom 4:
We have quite a spacious attic which we normally use as a storage room. We have a renovated guest room connecting to the storage room with one king size bed (160cm) and a tiny bathroom (just a toilet and sink) that you’re of course welcome to use.

Our cellar is mostly for storage and laundry. We have a laundry room with a washing machine and a dryer and an iron if you wish to use that. We also have an extra freezer and a pantry, a big linen closet with bed linens and a garage converted to a wood-workshop.

Spacious and private garden with lots of greenery. Weber barbecue grill and outdoor seating area (seats about 8-10 people), perfect for evening dinners in the garden…
We have a koi pond with some fish (koi and goldfish) in it. We also have a trampoline!

You will have access to fast internet across the house.
There are two televisions available, both are equipped with a Chromecast which means you can stream your favourite shows and movies. We have two club style- speakers in the pool room where you can connect your phone via bluetooth and play your music of choice. There’s also some pool toys you can use. We have lots of puzzles for you to do and you’re welcome to read any book from our library as well.

We can provide towels and bedsheets, please just let us know in advance!

Cars, parking, bikes and transport:

We have two available parking spots. You are also welcome to use the parking on the street.

We have three available (adult) bikes for you to borrow.

Public transportation:
We have excellent public transportation options in our area, with a bus stop just a short 3 minute walk from our house, with a bus that will take you to Malmö in just 30 minutes. If you’d rather go by train, there’s a train station just a 15 minute walk from the house that can take you to Malmö, Lund, Helsingborg and other cities easily. If you’d rather explore Denmark, you can go to Copenhagen in about 45 minutes. You take the purple pågatåg train to Malmö Hyllie and swap to the grey öresundståg train to Copenhagen.
Easiest way to find bus and train times and routes is by using the “Skånetrafiken” app on your phone.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: CPH Airport Denmark - 42km

We live in a nice, calm and safe neighbourhood, just by the local hospital (Trelleborgs lasarett) and next to a park called Östervångsparken where they have a nice playground and green areas to play, work out or relax in.

We have very friendly neighbours on our street, with 1-3 generations living together. We have got a lovely hairdresser just across the street who regularly cuts our hair.

We live very close to the city center (less than a 10 minute walk), where you can find restaurants, a few pubs and cafés, a library, museums, grocery stores, banks and a police station, a small shopping mall and nice parks with ponds and different kinds of birds. Please see for more info.
You can easily take the bus or the train to Malmö if you want a wider range of food, shopping and activities. Please see for more info!

Trelleborg is just by the coast and we have some of the nicest beaches in Sweden! We have lots of options if you like sandy beaches and pretty views! The ones closest to us are Östra Stranden, Dalabadet and Skåre, reachable by bike, bus or car (10 min by car, 15 min by bus and 20-30 min by bike). You could also visit the beaches in Kämpinge, Ljunghusen, Skanör and Falsterbo if you don’t mind traveling for about 20-30 minutes by bus/car.

Translate this


  • Manager


  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • Dog
  • Dog

About Our Family

We are a family of four, Jesper (53) and three daughters, Agnes (23), Matilda (18) and Siri (13). We have two lovely and very spoilt dogs called Molly and Pippi (they will be staying elsewhere during our swap so you won’t have to take care of them!).
Jesper works as a CEO and travels a lot for work. Jesper enjoys reading (he has probably read all the books in our library!), cooking and taking the dogs on long walks.

Agnes is the oldest daughter and she moved out in 2018 but is still very close to the family and visits a lot. Agnes works as an elementary school teacher and support worker for children with disabilities. Agnes enjoys working, cuddling with the dogs and watching all kinds of tv shows.

Matilda studies hotel and tourism management and will begin her last year of high school after summer. Matilda enjoys going to the gym, training our dogs and spending time with her friends.

Siri is starting year 8 after summer and she loves playing video games, horseback riding and spending time with her friends.

Translate this


Looking for a swap during the summer (preferably week 27, 30 or 31 but we are open to other suggestions as well).

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: