Back
DK1006926

Karrebæksminde, Denmark

Location of our house

Location of our house

Location of our house
Gold

Member since

2015


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

150m from the beach and placed to the canal.

134 m2 house in 2 stores and garden.

On the ground floor is a living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen and 32 m2 covered terrace.

On the 1st floor are 2 bedrooms, a smaller living room with kitchenette, a bathroom and a 14 m2 balcony with view over the sea and the fjord. The 1st floor can serve as separate housing with own entrance and own carport in case we change in different periods.

Karrebaeksminde is situated at the sea, 10 km from Naestved (pop 42.000) and 100 km from Copenhagen. We have one of Zealand's best beaches for swimming and surfing. You can sit on our bench by the canal and watch ships coming in and out.

Tourist boat to Naestved leaving outside the house from April to September.

We have three fishmongers, one smokehouse, two grocery stores, a bakers shop and a restaurant. In the summer, when many tourists are visiting the town, up to 7 restaurants are open.

In Naestved there is a mall and all other shops. In the daytime bus connection every half hour to Naestved railway station with connection to Copenhagen (1 hour). You can also park tax-free in 2 parking houses near the station.

Due to allergy, we can not exchange homes with cat

Links
http://www.naestvedport.dk/karrebaeksmindebroen.aspx
https://www.southcoastofdenmark.com/
http://karrebaeksminde.dk/
http://www.lodsen4736.dk/Oversigt.html
http://kbm-museum.dk/index.htm

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher, retired
  • Radio officer, retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 134 m2
  • Total Area: 580 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Occupation

  • Teacher, retired
  • Radio officer, retired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: