Niederrohrdorf, Switzerland





Cat "Quentin"

Cat "Quentin"


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 06, 2024 - July 26, 2025 2 weeks

Looking for Great Britain in summer 2024

Do you enjoy nature and outdoor activities such as hiking, cycling, walking or swimming in lakes?
Do you like to explore cities? Do you enjoy museums or cultural events? Do you want to know more about the Romans or the middle age or even about the time when the dinosaurs lived?
You’ve got the chance to experience all that and even more spending your holidays in Niederrohrdorf. Most of the attractions are within a one hour drive.

Enjoy hiking in the region Central Switzerland and maybe take a ride on a summer toboggan run. Ride bike and enjoy the area around Niederrohrdorf. Explore the medieval castles of Lenzburg, Brunegg , Habsburg or Wildegg. The cities of Baden, Zofingen and Rheinfelden are very attractive medieval towns.
The big busy cities Basel, Zurich, Luzern and Bern with their attractions are nearby.
Visit a museum about dinosaurs or mammoths and admire the skeletons.
The Romans built a legionary camp in Vindonissa and you can visit a theatre in Augusta Raurica. Both sites are interesting to explore with kids.
Do you like some more action? Go and visit the waterpark Aquabasilea in Basel or the Alpamare in Pfäffikon. Why not spend a day at the Europa Park in Rust, Germany?
Visit the Canton of Appenzell where typical Swiss traditions are still alive.
Last but not least : Plan a visit at the Chocolate Factory of Chocolat Frey in Buchs where you can taste chocolate as much as you like.
You see, there’s lots to do and see, so don’t hesitate to contact us! We’re looking forward to our next exchange.
The following websites may be of interest:    ...our village (site only in german) ...about Baden ...the touristic region  ...switzerland tourism site ...Biking routes

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Railway Dispatcher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Scotland, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher
  • Railway Dispatcher


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • Cat Quentin


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: