Hägersten, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Spacious flat with green surroundings, near city centre

We live in a spacious two-storey apartment situated 10 minutes from Stockholm city centre (by subway). Just nearby we have a green recreational area and Lake Mälaren, which offer nice walking paths along the water, padel courts, garden café etc. In summer time, there are several places to swim among cliffs and pebbled shores, as well as a canoe and kayak rental service. We also have a large playground park with a petting zoo close by.

We have a double bed and three single beds, but we can arrange more places to sleep if needed.

The city of Stockholm has a lot to offer: museums and historical sights as well as green spaces with the possibility to go for a swim in the middle of the city. It is a city built on water and it is easy to catch a boat and head out into the archipelago for the day.

We look forward to hearing from you!
/Per and Linda

For more on visiting Stockholm, have a look on this web page:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Journalist/Writer
  • Lawyer at the Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 165 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • Estonia
  • Netherlands
  • London, UK
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska


  • Journalist/Writer
  • Lawyer at the Ministry for Foreign Affairs


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: