Santa Cruz, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Santa Cruz, USA

In 2010, we are looking for an exchange in a city center where we can tour mostly by walking and using public transportation. We enjoy shopping and cooking and trying to live as the local people live.
We also enjoy wine. Rans and a group of friends buy grapes every year and make some very drinkable syrah, merlot, and Supertuscan wines. They have won several prizes, including a "Best in Show" last year.
Our previous exchanges in Europe have all been wonderful and always result in some unexpected delight. We have exchanged both with retired couples like ourselves and with families with young children. We introduce our exchangers to our neighbors before leaving, and our neighbors have come to look forward to our vacations because they have met such charming people.
We like all kinds of museums, especially automobiles and airplanes, but just being in Europe with it's ancient and beautifully preserved buildings makes us happy.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Ret. planner, editor
  • Ret. planner, editor

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Ret. planner, editor
  • Ret. planner, editor


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.