Back
GB091607

Weymouth, Great Britain

John and Jenny recently on our local beach

John and Jenny recently on our local beach

Our most recent exchange, to New Zealand

Our most recent exchange, to New Zealand

Platinum

Member since

2011


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 13, 2023 - September 01, 2024 2 weeks

We are available for an exchange in Europe ( or somewhere warm) this September or October and are open to short exchanges in the UK at any time after that. In 2024 we are available for exchanges anywhere in the world that we have not already visited so we are open to all suggestions, from February to the end of 2024, excluding July and August.

Share

House in Osmington, near Weymouth, Dorset, United Kingdom

We moved two years ago from Oxford to the lovely county of Dorset on the south coast.
Having had twelve very successful exchanges during our years in Oxford, we now look forward to introducing exchange partners to the beauty of the Dorset coast and countryside.

 Our house is a spacious stone cottage set in a large beautiful garden, with the ruin of a sixteenth century manor house in the corner. Downstairs it has a long, beamed sitting room /dining room and study, a large modern kitchen / living room recently converted, a conservatory and a utility room.
Upstairs there is a main bedroom suite with superking bed, sitting area with double bed sofa, dressing room and large bathroom. The two other bedrooms each has its own bathroom. One has a kingsize bed and full size bunk beds, the other has a kingsize bed.
The house is set on one side of the valley forming the village of Osmington and has wonderful views over the Dorset hills. The garden is secluded and private, looked after by a gardener, and contains play equipment for our grandchildren. It has a patio for outside eating, with seating for eight plus.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired college Principal and retired chartered civil engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 102 m2
  • Total Area: 228 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
  • France
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Retired college Principal and retired chartered civil engineer

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • 2 year old Standard poodle

Lifestyle

At home we both love to read, go to the theatre and concerts, eat out at our favourite restaurants, go on long walks to explore the countryside with our two year old standard poodle and take part in village activities. Jenny likes gardening, planning interior decorating and visiting historical sites ; John is very keen on computers, electronics and aeroplanes.
We love entertaining our large extended family.
We have always very much enjoyed travelling and visiting new countries.

 

Translate this

References

This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: