Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Reykjavik, open for offers for July 2017 (two weeks)

We are particularly interested in an exchange for the first two weeks in July 2017. Our 4 bedroom home is in a quiet residential neighborhood in Reykjavik, the capital city of Iceland, with a modern kitchen, living room, sitting room, dining room, laundry facilities, 1,5 bathrooms, a detached garage, and a side porch for outside eating and a balcony.We have two boys (7, 19) and one girl (16). We have 3 bikes, trampoline, games, and a playstation. It takes 10-15 minutes to drive downtown from our house.There is a 10 minute walk to the next grocery store, 5 minute drive to the next public swimming pool and a golf course in 5 minute walk distance and a bakery in 3 minute walk distance from our house. Mountains, and lake are in walking distance from our home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Psychologist
  • Head of sales and business development

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Psychologist
  • Head of sales and business development


  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.


Skiing, hiking, fishing and outdoor live in general.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: