Berlin, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 12, 2024 - August 27, 2024 2 weeks

Large house in Berlin, 2 floors and big garden in Berlin, only 30 min to center and bathing lake in front, Germany. We are looking for an exchange with Krakau/Poland between 12 August 2024 and 27 August.

We have a three-story home with 210 sq. mt. of living space on an 800 sq. mt. green property with old trees.

The house is located in a central but quiet residential area, only 15 minutes away from the trendy districts Prenzlauer Berg and Friedrichshain.

Our house has a large living room with TV, modern kitchen and an office (with desk top computer and wireless internet access) Our second floor has two rooms for children and a bedroom for the adults.  Bathrooms are on all floors. Under the roof there is a small flat with a big room with a large bed, a kitchen and a bathroom.

The house was built in 1935 (renovated in 2007) and retains the charm and style of homes built in that era. The kitchen includes an electric stove, oven and dish washer and has a comfortable breakfast table and eating area.
We offer all you need to feel comfortable with your children: big garden, two terraces, barbecue and an outdoor fireplace, bicycles, hammock, a large number of toys – and for those of you who like to work in the grden, we won’t stop you from using the lawnmower...

We have very friendly neighbors.
You might be familiar with all the tourist sites of Berlin but we offer a little compendium with recommendations how to enjoy your family stay in Berlin with maximum pleasure and excitement for you and your children.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • music manager
  • press officer European Commission

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 210 m2
  • Total Area: 800 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Ελληνικά

Our Neighbourhood

The house is located in front of the bathing lake Orankesee in a quiet residential neighborhood of Berlin 20 minutes from the Alexanderplatz. No matter in wich direction you leave the house , there is either green or a small lake. In fact we have four lakes in walking distance. One of them – the Orankesee – is situated in front of our house and offers a nice and clean beach. 

Translate this


  • music manager
  • press officer European Commission


  • Boy - Age: 17


  • 2 very lovely cats (Willy and Rudy)

About Our Family

We are two adults (Björn 53 years old, music manager, and Nikola 53 years old, works in the press office in the European Commission) and three lovely sons, but only one - Len (16) is traveling with us. The other two sons are working abroad.
We have two very nice and funny cats who live in the house and in the garden. If you like to care for them (Willy & Rudy) while your stay, it would be great.

Translate this


This member has completed 18 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: