County Limerick, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - August 31, 2024 1

A spacious modern family home in Southern Ireland

Our home is located in a quiet rural area that is just a short distance from Limerick city and easily accessible from Shannon (30 mins) or Dublin (2 hrs) airports. This is a spacious architect-designed house located on a large one-acre site with a landscaped garden including a patio and outdoor seating/dining area. Local amenities (within 3 km) include shops, restaurants, pubs, sports facilities, churches, garages, beauticians and hairdressers.
Other attractions within a 30 minute radius include several top class golf courses (including Adare Manor); Lough Gur, one of Ireland's most important archaeological sites; Lough Derg; and the Ballyhoura mountains which are a haven for hikers and mountain bikers.
Limerick City, Ireland's third largest city, which was recently described in the Guardian as one of Ireland's 'overlooked gems' ( is just 20 minutes' drive away. Home to Munster Rugby, the International Rugby Experience and the University of Limerick, Limerick is an exciting, vibrant city with a thriving creative scene and some excellent pubs and restaurants.
This property is a great base from which to explore the west coast of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way. Galway city, the Cliffs of Moher, Killarney, the Dingle peninsula and Cork City are all within than two hours' drive.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Professional
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • United States
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 36km


  • Professional
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 0 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: