Back
US50396

Modesto, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 27, 2022 - July 23, 2022 2 weeks

We are open during the summer and love to travel. We have completed an exchange when our children were very young and enjoyed the experience. We do have to be back in the California by July 25. We speak English, but my husband also speak Spanish. We are open to traveling anywhere in Europe.

A Little Slice of Americana in Sunny California

We live in the Central Valley of California. Our town has a baseball team, city band that plays in a local park during the summers and a fresh farmer's market. While the town is big, it has a small town feeling. We have a three bedroom/ two bathroom home. Our home has been renovated. We can sleep five people comfortably. One bedroom has a day bed with a trundle, second bedroom has a double and the third has a queen size bed. The first bathroom has double sinks with a bathtub/shower. The second bathroom has a shower. Our backyard is a garden like setting.

Do you like the ocean or the mountains? We are close to both!!
San Francisco is 90 min away
Santa Cruz: 2 hours away
Lake Tahoe - 4 hours away
Yosemite is 2 hours away
Napa (California Wine Country) 2 hours away
Carmel-by-the-sea 2 hours away
Los Angeles - 4 hours away

We are about 90n minutes away from mountains. We are located by state parks so people can hike. We have three different areas that grow wine and are open for tasting. These are all small wineries outside of the Napa region.
Disneyland - 5 hours away

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired office manager
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 2 m2
  • Total Area: 1880 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Retired office manager
  • Teachers

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 17

Pets

  • Dog