Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Apartment in Reykjavik suburbs

A comfortable apartment on 2nd floor with separate entrance, in a quiet suburb of Reykjavik, around 15 minute drive downtown. With 4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, living room, kitchen and laundry room.

Living room with dining table for 6 persons (table is expandable with 10 chairs, extra chairs in garage), 6 seater sofa, bluetooth speaker, Macbook computer, TV with Netflix, several local and foreign channels and Nintendo Wii.

Kitchen with dining table for 5 persons, Nespresso coffee machine, regular coffee machine, toaster, dish washer, microwave, halogen hob, oven and refrigerator with freezer.

Master bedroom has one king-size bed, TV with Netflix and several local and foreign channels.

One children's bedroom with two beds (single bed with pull-out bed) and television with Netlfix.

Two children's bedrooms with single beds.

Laundry room with washing machine and dryer.

Bath room with bathtub and shower.

Two balconies and shared garden, 1 minute walk to playground, 10 minute walk to shopping center (grocery stores, restaurants, pharmacy, fish store and more), 10 minute walk to recreational center (with movie theater, bowling alley, restaurant, bar, ice skating, fitness center and more). 5 minute drive to swimming pool with slides, hot tubs and steam baths. 10 minute walk to 18-hole golf course.

One cat and two bunnies reside within the apartment. Guests are kindly asked to feed them during their stay.

Car is Renault Scenic model 2014, automatic gearbox, diesel, 5 persons.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 24 m2
  • Total Area: 116 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • No occupations added.


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • Cat
  • Bunny
  • Bunny