Wien, Austria

Our house from outside

Our house from outside

Marie-Claude, Benjamin and Martin in the Prater in 2014

Marie-Claude, Benjamin and Martin in the Prater in 2014


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2023 - August 30, 2025 10 days

We are looking for approx. 10 days during the Easter holidays (23 of March to 1st of April). We are also looking for about 3 weeks in the summer 2024.


Spacious "Art Nouveau" Vienna Apt., near Historic Center

Our apartment is in the beautiful and rather wealthy 3rd district of Vienna, at a 5 minute-walk from the subway station Wien-Mitte Landstrasse, a station directly connected to the Airport Shuttle. Even though it is easily accessible with public transport, it is very quiet, since we are situated on a calm street, in a neighborhood where most streets are one ways, so mainly only the inhabitants are passing here with cars. The building is from an "art Nouveau" Architecture, a quite unique style from the years 1900, characteristic to Vienna. Situated on the second floor, the apartment is a “full with soul old style” 110 sq. M. flat with big rooms, huge windows and wooden floors. There are 3 separate sleeping rooms, 1 living room, 1 kitchen, 1 eating-room, 1 work room, 1 bathroom and a separate toilet and 1 balcony. Two of the sleeping rooms have self made High double-beds (with a ladder) and the other has a normal double-bed. The flat has very high ceilings and its rooms are separated by wooden antique doors. It has lots of light and is all in all a great apartment!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Artists / University teachers researchers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2nd floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 115 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Artists / University teachers researchers


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Cat


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: