Couëron, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 18, 2020 - August 22, 2020 3 weeks

For summer 2020, we would like to discover Canada or Québec for 3 or 4 weeks. Others countries : Greece, Italy, Scotland

Family home, NANTES, south Brittany, FRANCE

We are living in Couëron, a town of 20 000 inhabitants near Nantes. Coueron is well situated on the banks of the Loire, at about 15 minutes of Nantes and 40 minutes of the sea (Pornic, Saint-Nazaire, La Baule).
What to do and to see ? Nantes is a very dynamic and touristical city with historical places and modern animations. You can visit the Castle of Ducs of Brittany and its museum on the history, the memorial to the Abolition of slavery, the Cathedral, and the very dynamic area of the Isle of Nantes, with the Giant elephant and the Machine Gallery (Royal de Luxe)...You can already go shopping and taste our specialities (Muscadet, Petit Beurre LU biscuits, Guérande “fleur de sel” salt, butter caramels).If you want to discover Brittany, you can use our car to go to Vannes, Rennes, and the cities front of the sea (La Baule, Saint-Nazaire, Pornic) at about 1 hour or 1,5 hour in car. You can already follow the Loire to go and visit the castles of Loire (Angers, Saumur, ...) and Paris is at 2 hours by TGV. Very close to our house, you can discover the banks of the Loire with an artistic overland trail : "Estuaire Nantes <> Saint-Nazaire” wich is a collection of installations in the open air, along the estuary.
We have 3 children (13, 9, 5 years old) and we are living in a big house made of 3 levels : a basement with household, cellar, garage, 4 bikes (with a baby sit) ; the ground floor with a living room (with fire place and piano), a kitchen, the parents’s room and a bathroom with shower ; the first floor with 3 children rooms, a room for friends and a bathroom. The house built in the 70’s has been renovated recently and it’s a very bright place : we have a piano, and many books (romans and art books), plenty of children games and toys but we don’t have tv. The garden is very pleasant and quiet. There is also a big trampoline for children.

We are interested for exchange our house and our car (a Citroen Picasso for 5 people and seats for 3 children) for the spring (1 week) and the summer 2017 during 2 or 3 weeks. We would like discover an other country or city in Europe and, if possible with a family with children.

More information :
the estuary : htmltp://
Saint-Nazaire :
The Loire Castles are a little bit further :

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Urbaniste
  • Professeur à l'Université

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Quebec, Canada
  • Canada
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Supermarché et commerces (0.7 km)
  • forest promenade autour du lac (1.7 km)
  • lake lac de Beaulieu (1.7 km)
  • river les bords de Loire (3.3 km)

Quartier pavillonnaire, très calme. Commerces et supermarché accessibles à pied en quelques minutes. Belles promenades autour de la Loire et du Lac de Beaulieu.


  • Urbaniste
  • Professeur à l'Université


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • A cat


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: