Petihosty, Czech Republic


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2024 - January 12, 2025 10 days

House in Petihosty, Czech Republic

We live in the village Pětihosty since 2009. The village has more than 200 citizens and it is situated in the beautiful surroundings of the region of the Sázava river (, which is ideal for cycling, hiking or boating.
Centrally located, you can conveniently visit Prague as well as other UNESCO sites both in Southern Bohemia or Moravia regions.

It is possible to reach our capital Prague ( in 20 min by car using a highway or in 40 min using a train.
You can enjoy visiting a lot of famous castles  in the close or more distant neighbourhood:
Český Šternberk (
Konopiště (
Jemniště (
Český Krumlov (
You can admire beautiful botanical gardens in Průhonice (,
Children can visit a fairyland at Berchtold castle (
You can enjoy visiting a traditional Czech brewery in Velké Popovice (
You can have fun in the biggest Czech aquapark (
And last but not least – you can taste Czech cuisine and beer a plenty of local pubs in the neigbourhood.

Our house has a living room with a fireplace, a kitchen with a dishwasher, a bathroom with WC and shower, a small room with a washer and dryer and a 2-beds-bedroom in the ground floor. There are three 2-beds-bedrooms, two bathrooms, each with WC and a bath, and a small library in the first floor. We have three TVs and a Kinect console, we can play table tennis or do a work-out in the cellar. 
There is a roofed fireplace in the garden and of course some appliances for children to play (incl. a trampoline) and for us to rest. You can enjoy an ecological lake in the garden - it is ready for your relax and swimming.
You can use our bikes and an electric and a normal scooters.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • pharmacist
  • operation manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Scotland, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • pharmacist
  • operation manager


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 25


  • a dog (looked after by our friends during our vacations)

About Our Family

Jana works as a pharmacist in a hospital in Prague, Milan is an operation manager of an express forwarding company. Kate is 24, Betty 18 years old, both students.

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: