CAMBRIDGE, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in the heart of CAMBRIDGE, Great Britain

 Terraced house with character and charm, circa 1820 in pretty street within walking distance of historic Cambridge City centre, famous university colleges and gardens, museums, river (walks,punting) restaurants, market, shops. Downstairs: sunny kitchen-diner looking onto quiet courtyard garden. Living room with tv and log burner. Utility room with washing machine and toilet. Upstairs: double bedroom joining room with single bed + another underneath it to pull out, single bedroom and study/bedroom with double bed on mezzanine, bathroom with toilet and shower. Accommodation is attractive and comfortable and fairly relaxed but tasteful standard of decoration. There is a quiet tenant with separate access in the studio at the bottom of the garden (blue building). Easy rail access to London (1 hour). This is a cottage so it is on quite a small scale and stairs to upstairs are steep. Child gate is fitted at top. The sleeping accommodation is very flexible and much depends on the needs. The house has a double bed in the main bedroom and a sofa double bed in the living room, a single bed in a room on the landing, a single bed and pull out bed in a room adjoining the double bedroom and a double mattress in the loft mezzanine which is accessed via a loft ladder. I have a black cat: 'MissBoss'.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Dyslexia assessor/teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • France
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Dyslexia assessor/teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • cat


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: