Back
FR100583

RODILHAN, France

Bronze

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in RODILHAN, France

We're looking for a non simultaneous exchange. We would like to welcome you and meet you.
We are willing to do anything to help make the swap a success.
Our home is on a quiet street  , facing a primary school on one side , surrounded by gardens on the other side .
Our house consists of two parts : the part  available is entirety independent with a full bathroom , a studio equipped with  a sink ,a fridge , a microwave ,  a shower, a  W. C and a double-bed . There is a large bedroom with a sitting room  too  .
We 'll occupe the other part with other bathroom, other bedrooms, other kitchen.
A barbecue is  available in the very quiet garden.
Pizerria, french bakery trade , restaurants,grocer's shop are 5mn walk in the center of the village .
In summer, you can swim in the rivers (40 min drive away), have picnic by the sea(50min drive away)or go to the  swimming-pool(20 min by car) to cool down.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

You can  visit  plenty of monuments : a roman bridge (photo 1 ), amphithéâtre of nîmes ( photo 2) ,pool of running water, roman museums...not far from a 20 min drive from home .
You can reach "the capitelles" trails through the mediterranean landscapes and flora in 10 min drive . Beautiful parks  are close by the home .
Public transport links are easy to access :shuttle -service to Nimes from the villages (runs twice daily).,trains to Montpellier ,the main town in Languedoc .
The house is within twenty min drive away from Nimes airport( Garons). We could go and fetch you as well .
We can make time to accompany you to visit the best areas if you want.
 

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 20

Pets

  • We do not have pets.